The Immunisation Handbook Advisory Group

The Immunisation Handbook Advisory Group provided expert technical and medical advice for the Immunisation Handbook 2014. The Ministry of Health wishes to thank them for their time and commitment during the Handbook update and rewrite. The Handbook Advisory Group members are as follows.

Dr Tim Blackmore
Infectious Diseases Physician and Microbiologist

Associate Professor Cameron Grant
Paediatrician and Associate Professor in Paediatrics

Dr Karen Hoare
Nurse Practitioner and Senior Lecturer

Dr Caroline McElnay
Public Health Medicine Specialist and Medical Officer of Health

Professor David Murdoch
Clinical Microbiologist and Infectious Diseases Physician

Dr Gary Reynolds
General Practitioner

Associate Professor Nikki Turner
Director, Immunisation Advisory Centre and General Practitioner

Dr Tony Walls
Paediatrician and Infectious Diseases Specialist

Dr Elizabeth Wilson
Paediatric Infectious Diseases Specialist